Reviews And Swatches

Battle of the high-end & drugstore eyeliners

Who doesn’t love a budget friendly, affordable makeup item? Specifically an affordable dupe of an eyeliner. From the moment I got my hands on Katvond tattoo liner in trooper, I was looking for an alternative option. As it is little pricey (AUD$28 for .55 ml), so I wanted something for a steal. And when I saw Rimmel has launched their scandal eyes eyeliner (AUD 12.95 for 1.1ml) I couldn’t resist myself. As the tip seemed to me very identical.

img_6584

Katvond claims the liner is-

  1. Waterproof,
  2. Long lasting,
  3. Precise application,
  4. Smudge-proof.

Rimmel scandal eyes also claim the same- waterproof, long-lasting (up to 24 hours) & smudge proof.


From the swatches, you can see Rimmel one is darker than the kat von d’s one.

But does both can keep their promises? And who is the ultimate winner of the battle?

Well, honestly speaking although Katvond liner is little expensive & swatch doesn’t look black enough but also this is the winner.

Why?

Because although Rimmel claims it will stay for 24 hours which is really a strong commitment but in this case, they’re unable to make that happen. Whenever I tried to put Rimmel’s one, it takes ages to come my desired color or I might say as like the swatch. And also it didn’t stay longer. So it’s not smudge proof. I wore for up to 8 hours and end of the day I saw the liner was faded in most of the places.

On the other hand, the winner of the battle Kat von D tattoo liner is dark enough on the eyelid and stays well, doesn’t smudge. Most importantly, I liked this because of easy application for it’s felt tip.

Do you have any opinion on these? Feel free to share in the comment. I would love to check them out.

Thank you for stopping by and spending your precious time on reading my blog 💕💕💕

2 thoughts on “Battle of the high-end & drugstore eyeliners

Leave a Reply

